

## **Department Details**

| Department name:  | Neighborhood Revitalization Commission   |  |  |
|-------------------|--|--|--|
| Туре:             | Board or Commission  |  |  |
| Meeting time:     |  |  |  |
| Meeting location: |  |  |  |
| Primary contact:  | Andrea Trane   |  |  |
| Description:      | The Neighborhood Revitalization Commission acts as an advisory body to the Common<br>Council in implementing the Comprehensive Plan (Neighborhoods and Housing Element),<br>the Neighborhood Revitalization Commission Action Plan, any Neighborhood Plans<br>adopted by the Common Council and any special plans or reports related to neighborhoods.<br>The Neighborhood Revitalization Commission consists of eleven members including one<br>representative from each of the seven Neighborhood Associations, one Council Member,<br>one representative who is a La Crosse area landlord, one representative from the La Crosse<br>Neighborhood Development Corporation and the Mayor who will serve as Chair. All<br>members are appointed by the Mayor, subject to Council confirmation, for two-year terms. |  |  |

| Name                                    | Title                        | Start Date | End Date    |
|---|------------------------------|------------|-------------|
| VACANCY<br>Appointed By: Mayor          | Neighborhood Rep.            | 6/3/2022   |             |
| Greg Clark<br>Appointed By: Mayor       | Citizen                      | 3/9/2023   | 3/9/2025    |
| Jennifer Trost<br>Appointed By: Mayor   | Council Member               | 5/11/2023  | 4/15/2025   |
| Jessica Stanton<br>Appointed By: Mayor  | Holy Trinity-Longfellow Rep. | 6/10/2021  | 7/13/2025   |
| Jim Bagniewski<br>Appointed By: Mayor   | Bluffside Rep.               | 5/11/2017  | 1/11/2026   |
| Larry Sleznikow<br>Appointed By: Mayor  | Council Member               | 5/9/2019   | 4/15/2025   |
| Ralph Geary<br>Appointed By: Mayor      | Neighborhood Rep.            | 5/11/2017  | 3/14/2026   |
| Robert McDonnell<br>Appointed By: Mayor | LNDC Rep.                    | 6/9/2022   | 6/9/2024    |
| Sean Hurtubise<br>Appointed By: Mayor   | Grandview-Emerson Rep.       | 5/12/2022  | 5/12/2024 * |
| Steve Nicolai<br>Appointed By: Mayor    | Apartment Assoc. of La       | 8/14/2014  | 6/9/2024    |
| Will Kratt                              | LNDC Rep.                    | 8/11/2016  | 3/14/2026   |

Appointed By: Mayor

<sup>\*</sup> indicates extended term